Client Reviews

We owe a big thank you to all of our wonderful clients who have provided reviews of our search firm and recruiters. We truly appreciate every word.

To view client reviews by practice area, click on the applicable practice area below.

" Working with Julie was great. I know she worked really hard to find qualified candidates for us and we’re excited to have our new hire join us. Julie was very collaborative throughout the process. I could give her very candid feedback on applicants and on our process. She was responsive, often taking my calls in the evening after typical work hours. When the first batch of candidates didn’t meet our targeted profile, she took the time to better understand what we were looking for and provided strong candidate profiles. "

Managing Director – Private Equity Investment Firm | April 11, 2024

" Julie was an absolute delight to work with. She presented exceptional candidates that were right on point for what we were looking for. Her follow-up and ongoing responsiveness were also exemplary. I don’t normally use placement firms for hiring but if we were ever to have a need again, I would definitely call Julie. "

President & COO – Capital Management Firm | June 6, 2022

" Thanks for reaching out. Overall, I liked Zach’s approach. He reached out and learned our team’s needs but did end up staying back after interviews were started. We hired pretty quickly after the first few candidates we reviewed. "

Engineering Manager – Medical Machinery Company | May 7, 2024

" I’ve been working with recruiting services to hire engineers for about 15 years now.  I get cold calls from new recruiters all the time but have found very few worth my time.  There’s only one fellow I have been working with long term.  The reasons for that come down to personal follow up, clear understanding of the needs, and obvious course correction based on feedback.  Zach is the only recruiter I’ve worked with in the past 10 years that has come close to my benchmark guy.   Zach wasn’t pushy.  He took the time to ask me good questions about my needs & expectations, going much deeper than typical recruiters.  His follow up wasn’t too frequent nor was it scarce.  He listened to my feedback about first candidates and quickly refined his search.  I never dreaded a call from Zach, wondering what smoke he’d blow my way next.  He even handled some awkward interactions with our brand new controller and our HR generalist with class.  I struggle to find ways to suggest improvement for Zach or the Skywater approach.   You’ve got a good formula going and Zach’s approach really jives with me.  He has earned a spot on my benchmark list.  I look forward to another opportunity to work with Zach and Skywater.   BTW, we are three days into our first week with our new hire and I’m super happy. "

Director of Development Engineering – Electronic Manufacturing | May 7, 2024

" Jon has been incredible end-to-end. The talent he has brought us exceeds expectations, his communication is phenomenal, highly engaged, and he understands our business/culture. He moves fast and is aggressive which is critical for us as we grow. He has become our go-to recruiter for all things sales, engineering, management, Sr. leadership. "

Vice President & General Manager – Industrial Mechanics | January 31, 2024

" Kyle was great – he did exactly what I expected; without bugging me too much. He did his job and checked in to keep me on track, but also didn’t do so inappropriately. I appreciated that balance. I have a million things to do every day and I don’t have time to talk to the recruiter every day about every single thing (some do this); but Kyle had for me, a great balance of sending me candidates and checking in/pushing me along to get the job done. I thought he did a great job understanding what I asked for after the first contact. I didn’t have to follow up and provide more context – he nailed it right out of the gate. He heard me! The candidates I interviewed were high-quality fits for the role and I ultimately ended up hiring one of them! I would definitely work with Kyle and Skywater again. "

Operations Manager – Ecommerce Software | January 16, 2024

" The overall experience was good when dealing with SkyWater. Alec is in continual communication with us. "

VP Industrial Sales – Equipment Manufacturing | January 16, 2024

" Everything with Zach and his team went great, we were able to get our new hire on-boarded and he started with us yesterday. I think he will be a good fit. "

Operations Director – Appliance Outlet | November 20, 2023

" Jon did an exceptional job. I personally preferred how Jon made the introduction and let myself and my team coordinate with each candidate on interviews. In my experience, other recruiters can cause miscommunication and delays. We had none of that with Jon. Our new hire started yesterday and I am happy to have used SkyWater Search Partners. I will be reaching out the next time we need to hire. "

Regional Sales Manager – Manufacturing | November 20, 2023

" We have been very happy with Jon, his professionalism, and the quality of candidates he has been presenting to us. "

General Partner – Global Manufacturing Firm | November 20, 2023

" It’s been great working with Jon! His follow-up is phenomenal. Recently two placements with him and working on 2 more. "

Regional Sales Manager – Technology Company | August 15, 2023

" I had a great time working with Ben. He & I stayed in contact either via email or phone, I really enjoyed working with him and would love to work with him again on upcoming positions needed. "

VP of Engineering & Operations – Wellness Center | August 14, 2023

" Chase did a great job for us. He was very persistent and got us a great fit. Chase and Skywater vastly outperformed all other recruiting firms which we used for this placement (and we used a few). "

Engineering Manager – Digital Imaging Company | August 14, 2023

" Corey has been fantastic to work with. If anything he has kept me in line with all of the people we are hiring and I appreciate that so much! He has taken the time and effort needed to make sure that our team is satisfied, and has placed 2 employees with us in record time. I am very impressed by SkyWater’s dedication and hard work, and could not be happier with Corey and his team. "

Hiring Manager – Consumer Products & Goods | August 7, 2023

" Alec has been great to work with through this whole process. The Regulatory Affairs Project Manager position was one of our most difficult to fill. Alec not only brought us the candidate we hired but a couple of other highly qualified people for the position. He was responsive to messages and he understood when I gave honest feedback after candidate interviews. A few months back, Alec sent me a message when we were not able to work with a search firm, but I remembered his message. Those messages often fall on deaf ears but this connection really helped us out. Thanks also to Stephanie Conroy for connecting Alec and me. "

Talent Acquisition – Engineering Firm | May 2, 2023

" My experience with Kyle, Tony, and Skywater in general has always been excellent. It’s the reason Skywater is our go-to recruiting partner for key hires at the 3 companies I’m involved with and why I’ve recommended your firm to others. "

Human Resources Director – Engineering Firm | January 30, 2023

" I have worked with Ben on a few different hires and have always had an exceptional experience. His response time is great and hope to continue working with him on additional positions in the future. "

Hiring Manager – Engineering Firm | January 30, 2023

" Our experience with Skywater and Brett has been great. Brett was responsive, took feedback, and provided strong candidates based on the hiring manager's specifications and job description. "

Senior HR Generalist – Engineering Firm | December 22, 2022

" Alec was great to work with on this recruit.  Very professional, timely, and flexible based on our needs and how we operate as a company.  Carrie was also great to have “on the side” as someone I  am already connected with – I know her work ethic and competencies, so I hold her in high regard. "

Director of Human Resources – Manufacturing Company | December 14, 2022

" I truly enjoyed working with Chase. He was extremely patient and understanding with us. He was also good at communicating with us throughout the whole process. I also truly enjoyed his continued willingness to work with us, despite us passing on many candidates. We are excited to have our new hire onboard, and we believe she will do well here. She had a good first day, and I am getting feedback that she is already catching on and is a good culture fit. I look forward to working with your firm in the future when more positions become available. "

Talent Acquisition Specialist – Natural Resource Technology | December 14, 2022

" Working with Alec was the smoothest and quickest experience I’ve had with a search agency. "

Sr. HR Generalist – Home Technology Supplier | September 8, 2022

" My experience working with Corey Fitzgerald was great. Communication was always very clear, transparent, and responsive. The quality of his submittals to us for the AME Manager role was good and almost always met what we were looking for. Not only the quality of candidates supplied was impressive, but the quantity, too, especially in this market. Overall I was impressed with Corey and would be very open to partnering with him in the future to fill more of our roles. "

Human Resources Business Partner – Tool Manufacturer | April 28, 2022

" Kyle did an excellent job for us. We were very happy with the people he sent over. Thank you! "

Engineering Hiring Manager – Software Company | April 20, 2022

" Our experience with Corey Thonn was great. Corey was extremely responsive, provided clear information, and found fabulous candidates. We were pleased that we ended up placing two hires when initially only seeking one. We will certainly utilize SkyWater if we have any additional needs in the future. "

Director of HR – Promotional Products Supplier | April 13, 2022

" I enjoyed the process with Corey and found it to be fairly smooth overall. This was our second time working with SkyWater. "

Hiring Manager – Educational Software Company | March 7, 2022

" Working with Alec has been great! He’s very communicative (which I greatly appreciate) and approachable. He has provided us with some great candidates. I thoroughly intend to keep working with Alec for our future openings! "

Human Resources Manager – Plastics Manufacturing Company | December 27, 2021

" Working with Corey and Suzy was great; we found two great candidates. Weekly touch point meetings, once established, helped the search gain focus and traction. I was happy with Skywater and look forward to doing business again in the future. "

President and CEO – Environmental Engineering Firm | September 13, 2021

" Corey has been stellar. Our newest hire started with our company yesterday and we are looking forward to his impact and growth. Last week, we provided Corey another position to fill and are looking forward to seeing these candidates as well. "

Chief Operating Officer – Technology Firm | May 26, 2021

" I very much enjoyed working with Corey. He was able to present a few candidates for us to choose from, was always very prompt in replying to email and seemed to have a good grasp on what we were looking for, both skills and personality-wise. I would be happy to work with Corey again in the future should we have an opening under his umbrella of expertise. "

Human Resources Representative – Consumer Products | May 7, 2021

" Alec was near perfect in my correspondence. Well-spoken, prompt, presented top-caliber candidates, and acted with urgency. Fantastic job! "

VP of Supply Chain – Grocery Supplier | May 7, 2021

" Zac did a really good job.  This was the first time the I had ‘retained’ a recruiting firm….which really made me nervous because of the upfront costs but he presented us with some really good candidates.  Our new Manager is working out well and has really dived into the project working with all aspects of the business… so that is very good to see. "

Director of Human Resources – Manufacturing & Distributing Company | October 1, 2020

" My experience with Kyle and his team was a very positive one. He was able to identify a great candidate for us and our new employee is working out well! Kyle was also able to work out an amicable arrangement with the fee, which I very much appreciated. We would have probably moved in a different direction if the fee would have exceeded our budget. I look forward to working with Kyle in the future on other placements. A true professional in his field! "

Human Resources Manager – Manufacturing Solutions Company | November 18, 2019

" My experience working with Adam Mott was really good. He was quick to call or email, he sent over quality candidates, and he was understanding of our timeline for hiring, including our delays in communication from the hiring manager, or a push to get an offer out quickly. I wouldn’t change anything about my experience working with Adam. He did a fantastic job and we look forward to working with him in the future! "

Human Resources Manager – Manufacturing Company | August 1, 2019

" We had a great experience with Corey, particularly because some changes on our end made things complicated for him. He was able to keep a good group of candidates interested in us despite our leadership change just before interviews, so we had the good problem of thinking hard about what level candidate was the right fit for us. I also appreciated that he was willing to be flexible a bit on communication, as opposed to other recruiters I’ve dealt with who insist on being the middleman for every last communication. Looking forward to this being the first of hopefully a couple other roles we’ll need some help filling. "

VP of Supply Chain – Lighting Manufacturer | May 9, 2019

" Matt did a great job. As you are quite aware, as a business leader I have a lot of options with regards to my recruiting needs. Over my 32 years of leading business, I probably have used a dozen or more recruiting firms for different roles. Most of them were out of state groups that specialized in what I was looking for at the time or are specialized in our industry. I like that you guys are local and seem to have a well balanced portfolio, and a personal yet down to earth staff which is much appreciated. Matt was a pleasure to work with. He was appropriately aggressive with our search and presented outstanding candidates that fit our needs. I will definitely use Matt again for our next search. "

CEO – Commercial Fixture Company | February 26, 2019

" I wanted to send you a note to say "Thank You" for your work in finding us a great production manager. You certainly made the process seamless. I expected the process to take much longer. With your insight and understanding of the type of candidate we were looking for, we were able to make an excellent hire in a short amount of time. I look forward to working with SkyWater for our future hiring needs. "

President – Industrial Manufacturer & Distributor | January 26, 2019

" When I was first introduced to SkyWater Search, they had inherited our search from a different recruiter who left and the results fell flat. However, SkyWater Search made a point to follow up with me to gain an understanding of our company and discuss additional staffing options for our business model. Prior to embarking on our director level search, they found a terrific candidate for us fora junior position we needed to fill, and we were ready to extend an offer when the candidate withdrew due to a death in his immediate family. I was impressed that they kept plugging away at the junior employee position while also being able to bring us solid candidates for the director position that ended up being of to the SkyWater candidate. He is our first senior level employee and plays a critical role in our company and SkyWater Search nailed it. Specifically, something I find helpful is that when SkyWater presents a candidate, they didn't just send a resume. SkyWater takes the time to deliver a bulleted synopsis of the individual along with how his/her experience fits into our needs. Finally, I will also give a shout out to Kurt Rakos who has also taken the time to learn more about our business and provide outstanding customer service and counsel. "

Director for Sales Operations – Industrial Capital Equipment | November 26, 2018

" Our new employee started yesterday and is really enthusiastic and motivated. I am glad we chose to work with Matt and Skywater. Matt is professional and trustworthy and I would certainly recommend him to others. "

CFO – Packaging Company | June 12, 2024

" Tom is great. He is very responsive and spends time understanding the needs and makes appropriate adjustments as we work on each candidate. I am happy with the overall experience. "

Corporate Controller – Truck Manufacturer | April 7, 2024

" Erin was a pleasure to work with. She quickly understood the job profile and found a great group of candidates for us to speak to. Once we knew we wanted to move forward with our top candidate, she helped us to quickly confirm his interest and successfully move to an acceptance. I want to also give Erin credit for being very flexible with our hiring process, as there were two of us on the CPM side involved from the beginning with various scheduling conflicts, and she patiently helped us navigate scheduling and follow-ups with the candidates, and always provided thoughtful recaps. "

Hiring Manager – Educational Programing | March 31, 2024

" Tom was great. He clearly put a lot of energy behind finding us good candidates quickly. He was very responsive and the communication was always very clear. Tom was also very easy to work with. "

Hiring Manager – Workspace design & supplier | February 27, 2024

" Our experience with Nicole was great. We had good candidates to talk with and excited about the one we elected to move forward with. Time will tell the true value, but we are excited to have our new employee on board. "

CEO – Insurance Company | February 20, 2024

" Matt has done a terrific job for us. He is responsive, great listener to understand our business needs, and provides excellent customer service. I will definitely work with him again and would recommend Matt to other HR colleagues. I have worked with many search firms over my HR career and would put Matt in the top tier. "

VP Human Resources – Healthcare | February 13, 2024

" Our new hire is already completing his 2nd week and is really doing well. I enjoyed working with Lauren. She’s professional and has exceptional follow through. I will definitely keep her on my list to refer to other colleagues searching for potential candidates. "

Account Manager – Music Retailer | February 12, 2024

" Matt originally started sourcing an Accounting Manager candidate for my team and after our business needs changed, he helped me quickly pivot to figuring out what the team truly needed by listening, understanding the industry, and being in the loop on emerging industry talent. Matt only presented top talent and scoured the market to find the best of the best. I quickly realized that, unlike many recruiters, Matt never ‘wasted my time’ when he sent me an email with a resume; it was always a resume I should be looking at. When we were at the 1-yard line he continued to go above and beyond and gave me language on the Minneapolis accounting & finance market and labor statistics to further support the nature of our hiring decision. Matt was a trusted partner throughout this whole process – flexible, professional & intelligent. I will FOR SURE be calling him in the future as the team grows. "

Hiring Manager – Financial Capital Firm | January 16, 2024

" Day 1 (yesterday) with our new hire was great! Day 2 (today) is starting off great too! : ) The process of working with Matt was very easy and he was extremely informative. He made the entire process less stressful! "

Vice President – Building & Development Firm | December 21, 2023

" I enjoyed working with Tom as he demonstrated great active listening skills and responded promptly with candidates and follow-ups. His communication made me feel that he was as invested in finding a solution as I was. "

HR Manager – Real Estate Company | November 20, 2023

" We had a great experience working with Nicole. She took the time to understand the job we were trying to fill and find a good fit. She had great follow-up after candidates were interviewed. "

Financial Director – Healthcare Provider | November 20, 2023

" The experience with Claire was the single most positive experience I have had with a recruiter in my 28 years in the business. Claire was professional, attentive, proactive, helpful, and efficient in everything she did. Claire did an incredible job for us and made the experience of filling a critical role in our business a seamless and non-stressful event for the hiring manager and myself. As the CEO and founder of the company, I could not ask for more. "

CEO – Enterprise Technology Company | November 20, 2023

" Matt was awesome, found us great candidates, and helped get us through a difficult process quickly and easily. Hopefully don’t have the need to hire in a rush again, but if we do, definitely will be coming back. "

CEO – Construction Company | March 9, 2023

" Lauren Severson did an excellent job. Each candidate Lauren sent over had the requisite experience and credentials and Lauren stayed on top of things throughout the hiring process. I will definitely work with Lauren again in the future. SkyWaters fees are a little bit higher than another search firm I have worked with in the past, but the service level has definitely been worth it. "

Chief Financial Officer – Consumer Products | January 30, 2023

" We met a few years ago and I didn’t have a chance to utilize SkyWater until now, but I’m glad it finally happened. Teige was my initial contact when I reached out about this search. He and I go way back to when he was in college when he applied for an internship. We kept in touch via LinkedIn, and I was excited to see he had joined your firm. After an initial discovery call, he and Josh turned us over to Claire and Lindsay as our position aligned with their focus. You have amazing people on your team! "

Director of Human Resources – Banking Services | January 18, 2023

" I literally cannot think of anything Claire could have done better. I truly enjoyed working with her on this search. She is the perfect balance of professionalism and personality. I look forward to working with her next on our Senior Accountant search. Her dedication to our search, the thorough kickoff call, her follow-up throughout the process and the candidates she presented were top-notch! Our new hire is such a perfect match and when we laid out our job description, Claire immediately said “I think I have your person”! I wish all my recruiting processes were this easy and fun. "

Director of Human Resources – Banking Services | January 18, 2023

" I would say one of the five candidates matched what we are looking for, but as you know it only takes one!  😊 Nicole was great in handling the process when we did find the right candidate though and we’re really happy with the end result. "

Director of Human Resources – Mortgage Company | December 22, 2022

" Josh actually placed 3 candidates at our company starting this week.  Overall, the process was good.  Josh was able to meet our goal of filling these critical roles quickly. "

SVP, Chief Accounting Officer – Financial Institution | December 14, 2022

" Working with Josh was awesome, per usual. He is very responsive, understands what I am looking for in candidates, and can deliver high-quality resources. "

Accounting Manager – Chicago-based Industrial Manufacture | November 29, 2022

" Our new accountant just started and the process was solid. We’re super happy with Brady and are now talking to him about multiple developer hires. "

Hiring Manager – Real Estate Development | November 2, 2022

" Lindsay Dubbeldee was great to work with, and it helped that she had the perfect candidate on-the-shelf so the process went extremely fast.   "

VP Finance & Analytics – Wealth Management Firm | July 25, 2022

" Our experience was Stephanie went very well – honestly, I don’t have any opportunities that I feel could have improved the process. She was very easy to connect with – she seems to have listened to our needs & placed a great candidate for our organization. We are excited to welcome him to our team, and his first three days are proving that we made a great choice. I appreciate our partnership with SkyWater & definitely would recommend it to others should they need recruitment help. Thank you! "

Director of Finance – Food Production | April 24, 2022

" I have to say that my experience working with Brady Olson was phenomenal. I was really pleased with the quality of candidates Brady connected me with. The thoughtful, patient approach he takes to matching candidates and employers is so refreshing. I never felt pressured to meet with a candidate, in fact, quite the opposite. Brady was extremely professional, took the time to get to know our company, our culture, and needs of this position and was able to place an amazing candidate on our team. I would work with Brady again in a heartbeat. "

Manager of People Experience, Financial Advisors | March 7, 2022

" The process with SkyWater went well. We were able to identify 3 candidates that (on paper) definitely had the technical ability to do the job. I would recommend your service to anyone. "

Hiring Manager – Medical Equipment Supplier | March 7, 2022

" Working with Josh was great! It was my first time connecting with him. He quickly understood the needs of my team and presented a high-quality candidate. He was direct and clear about the candidate’s expectations, and he was always available to chat (even if it was at the top of a ski mountain during his PTO). Overall, it was a good process. "

Assistant Controller, Global Manufacturer | January 18, 2022

" Brady has solid experience. He balances candidate and company needs well. He also has good communication. It doesn’t happen this way every time. I appreciate that he took the time to get me the right candidate, not just a pile of them. "

Hiring Manager – Financial Holdings Firm | January 5, 2022

" Thanks for your support through this process, Josh. As with the previous hire, you & your firm’s diligence in vetting candidates and staying on top of regular communications creates a great experience for both candidate and hiring company. "

Finance Manager – Financial Consulting Firm | December 10, 2021

" Matt was great to work with and very open with me when we first started the process.  He even recommended working with more than one recruiting firm given the specialization of security, higher demand, and less candidates with the experience. I really appreciated his honesty. Matt came back with a few candidates and our new hire was the best. We interviewed a few folks, but found Matt's candidates to be the strongest.  Matt was also very helpful during the offer, coaching us on what would be a good offer that his candidate would accept so we didn’t have back and forth or a potential decline. "

Account Manager – Technology Firm | August 18, 2021

" Our experience with Josh was quick and easy! He has a solid understanding of our businesses and found a great fit for the role. "

Director of Talent Acquisition – Holding Company | August 3, 2021

" Working with SkyWater, specifically Carly, was great! She was an absolute professional who listened well, screened candidates appropriately, and always followed up thoroughly as needed providing guidance and advice. I was extremely happy with her and would absolutely recommend / use her again for future projects should we find a need to do so." "

Director of Finance – Consumer Products | August 3, 2021

" I've worked with several recruiters over the last few decades and the recent process was smooth and transparent. Claire was great to work with and I would recommend her to others. "

President/CEO – Consumer Products | August 3, 2021

" Rachel was very professional and thorough. She exhibited a strong sense of confidence and understanding as  our selection process was very particular. She persisted and ultimately found us a well qualified candidate. "

Human Resources Representative – Medical Device Manufacturer | July 15, 2021

" Matt did a nice job communicating the status and background of the candidates we interviewed. We also were able to fill the position much sooner than we had initially hoped. Overall, we were very satisfied with how smooth of a process he made it. "

Controller – Manufacturing Company | July 15, 2021

" Lindsay was great to work with and presented us with excellent candidates to help us hire the best candidate for our needs.  She exuded energy and enthusiasm for our company and our position and seemed genuinely excited and interested in our search. She made us feel like our search was her most important and favorite project. "

CPA – Financial Advising Firm | July 15, 2021

" Lindsay was really great to work with. She made the process smooth and easy by finding great talent. I really enjoyed working with her. "

COO – Holding Company | July 15, 2021

" Our experience with Claire, and with SkyWater, was great – as usual. Claire has a great understanding of the industry and does a great job screening candidates and then moving qualified candidates through the process. "

Senior Manager, Financial Reporting – CRM Software Producer | June 10, 2021

" Carly was a great partner!   She did a great job vetting top talent and only sending those that matched our culture and skillset. When we have another need that we need an agency for, I will be reaching back out to Carly and/or Skywater.  I would not have any “tips” or recommendations on anything to change, she was really that great! "

Director of Finance – Agricultural Firm | May 26, 2021

" My experience with Allie has been fantastic. She communicated well with me during the recruitment process, was able to provide me, strong candidates, in a timely manner, and overall has such a pleasant demeanor. She was able to find the right mix of experience with the candidate that we moved forward with. She updated me, typically with 2-3 check-ins per week, which helped me plan the rest of my week and anticipate the time commitment needed for the interview process. We immediately reached out to her again when realizing we had a second position that she could help us with. With both positions, she found qualified candidates more quickly than the other agency we were working with. We are excited to continue our partnership with her. "

Human Resources Manager – Electric Company | May 17, 2021

" Matt did a great job. He understands my expectations and has done a great job finding talent. I was worried when he first presented because there was only one candidate, but he was actually just doing a great job of screening candidates. We finally ended up with three options and any one of those options would have worked. I know most recruiters in the market today are just throwing resumes at you and I won’t work with those companies. Matt took the time to make sure the candidates he presented were good fits for me and our company. "

Controller – Construction Products | May 7, 2021

" We had a great experience with Claire and the process. We are grateful for your team’s help in the process. "

Chief Financial Officer – Technology Company | March 3, 2021

" The experience was great. Rachel provided me with several great candidates. I chose 4 to interview, one backed out prior to the interview. I also had Robert Half looking for candidates as well as our internal recruiters, neither was able to provide me with a candidate that I could even interview, so your firm truly stood out above the others. Rachel is very professional and personable. Overall, I am very please with the process and will definitely call Rachel again if I am searching again. "

Director, Financial Planning & Analysis – Beverage Distributor | January 6, 2021

" Lindsay’s work was excellent throughout this process and others before this one. Our new hire has been a great fit for us and Lindsay worked hard to understand our needs. The match has been great. Communication was excellent – nothing but great things to report on my experience with Lindsay. "

Finance Director – Construction Company | October 1, 2020

" Lindsay worked well with our internal Talent Development and Finance Teams, as we have a fairly rigorous process. The early signs with our new hire are excellent. "

Director of Outside Sales – Construction & Design Company | March 2, 2020

" It was a pleasure working with Brady on the engagement. He did a nice job, getting to know me and the position qualifications on the front end. I like the way he handled the interactions with the candidates, his honesty with all involved, and intentions of finding the best fit for us. Hopefully we don't have to do it again soon, but I'd be a repeat customer if we did. "

CFO – Real Estate Investment Firm | April 26, 2019

" Casey is terrific is a terrific business partner. We had an excellent experience. I definitely appreciate how he truly listens and understands the best ways to work together. Thanks again! We will certainly look to work with you again in the near future. "

COO – Profesional Photography | March 26, 2019

" I believe Brady and I have worked together 3 times before to hire people. He's my go-to' for placements. He takes the time to listen, understand what the firm needs and then is thoughtful to connect us to people that align with our needs. He is honest if he doesn't think that who we are looking for exists. Mostly, I appreciate that he doesn't pressure us to hire, he cares about getting the fit right. "

Client Advisor – Wealth Management Firm | March 26, 2019

" Well, we liked how SkyWater Search handled it so much we signed them up to find another member of our leadership team immediately after our new hire signed. Our HR manager who's been resistant to retained search in the past was so happy with how the Finance Director search went and SkyWater's performance that I think we are now a full convert and are 100% behind using SkyWater Search again for our OPS director. Couldn't be happier with how things went! "

President – E-Commerce Distributor | February 26, 2019

" The candidate they gave us has been great and has dug right in. I have worked with SkyWater Search both personally on searches and now as a resource to find talent and they has been great both times. We will certainly reach out to SkyWater in the future if the need is there! "

Senior Accountant – Retail -Franchise | October 26, 2018

" Working with SkyWater was a great experience for me. Brian sent us good candidates, understood our feedback, was able to work with our calendars, and communicated well. "

Hiring Manger – Manufacturing Company | June 12, 2024

" Working with August on the ERP Admin role was great. August provided detailed write-ups for candidates and offered valuable insights into who he thought would be the best fit for the role. Interviews were scheduled quickly, and the process was fairly seamless. We appreciate the commitment and attention to detail from the SkyWater team. We still have the Sr. Manager BI role open and in progress with the SkyWater team. This role is extremely important to the success of our iniciatives, but the candidates so far haven't been as strong as I had hoped. The SkyWater team continues to work diligently on filling this role, and I am confident it will be filled soon. We look forward to continuing our partnership with your team. "

Sr. Director, Financial Systems – Technology Company | June 3, 2024

" Working with Brian was great. He was always quick to get back to me via email or to hop on a quick call. We had a few tech issues with the assessments we have candidates do as part of the interview process and Brian would kindly check in with me (and Ian) to keep that line of communication open so everyone could on the same page. We really appreciate his efforts and SkyWater’s! "

HR Administrative Assistant – Construction Company | May 16, 2024

" We were highly impressed with Alex. He presented a very strong slate of candidates very quickly. It’s a pleasure working with Alex as he knows our firm and culture well. I believe this is the 5th or 6th placement he’s helped us with. We are very excited about our new hire and feel that he is going to be a great fit for our firm and bring our IT team into the future. "

Director of Talent – Litigation Firm | May 8, 2024

" Zac was great to work with throughout the process. He got me some great candidates to review and interview, while also using some to help calibrate his understanding of what I needed. All of which I appreciated. Putting aside the talent pool aspect, what I appreciated about Zac was his clear communication and alignment with our goals. First, he did not create any arbitrary walls between me and the candidate(s), which was a major positive. Second, the way he handled the entire process showed he had the same goal as me in "find the right person to fill the opportunity we have" while also making sure he is "finding the right opportunity for the person in his candidate pool". My point is I truly felt he was looking at finding the match from both perspectives, which to me is extremely important when someone is recruiting for me. Putting himself in both sets of shoes is what I believe maximizes the likelihood of a solid hire. I definitely will look to work with Zac as future opportunities arise. "

Hiring Manager – Technology Firm | January 16, 2024

"

Zac was great to work with throughout the process.  He got me some great candidates to review and interview while also using some to help calibrate his understanding of what I needed.  All of which I appreciated.
Putting aside the talent pool aspect, what I really appreciated about Zac was his clear communication and alignment with our goals.  First, he created no arbitrary walls between me and the candidate(s), which was a significant positive.  Second, the way he handled the entire process showed he had the same goal as me: "find the right person to fill the opportunity we have" while also making sure he is "finding the right opportunity for the person in his candidate pool".  My point is that I truly felt he was looking at finding the match from both perspectives, which, to me, is extremely important when someone is recruiting for me.  Putting himself in both sets of shoes is what I believe maximizes the likelihood of a solid hire.
I definitely look forward to working with Zac as future opportunities arise.
"

Director of Software Engineering – SaaS Company | January 7, 2024

" I've been working with Zac for a few years now across two companies, and it has been going well. I am probably up to 10 total placements! "

Software Engineer – Enterprise Web Applications | September 27, 2023

" Tim was great. He’s great at communicating and was very receptive to our particularities when it came to finding the right candidate for our position. 10/10 would work with Tim again. "

Technology Manager – Trucking Services | August 7, 2023

" Working with Alex was great. He was very responsive and took care of any coordination needed. Appreciate the help he has provided and looking forward to having Trevor on the team. "

Director of Business Applications – Audiovisual Technology | August 30, 2022

" My experience with Brett has been good. Thank you for your continued partnership in this crazy market! "

Director of Human Resources – Technology Consulting | August 15, 2022

" Alex has been one of the best recruiters I’ve worked with. Always appreciate chatting with him and hearing his insight. He really understands the job requirements and finds qualified candidates. He never wastes my time. I appreciate the “introduction” emails where Alex lists the things he likes about the candidates. He gives me a good idea of who I’ll be chatting with. Additionally, my impressions mostly align with his after initial conversations. He keeps me up-to-date with where the candidates are at. Both in terms of how they’re feeling about our interview process as well as where they’re at in other interview processes. Alex checks in at the right cadence. "

Technology Lead – Education Software Company | March 7, 2022

" The process with SkyWater went well and was quick. I had very few interactions with Zac after the 1st one and he found our candidate quickly. No complaints at all. "

Hiring Manager, Technology Company | March 7, 2022

" As long as you keep finding good candidates when we need them we will continue to be happy with your service. Zac contacted me at just the right time as we were starting our process and he was able to quickly get the candidate in front of us. It’s the fastest hiring cycle I’ve ever had. I’m not sure what you are doing differently than your competitors to get good talent, but our last 4 placements have all come from SkyWater. The candidates from other recruiting firms just haven’t quite measured up. "

IT Manager – Legal Firm | November 24, 2021

" Tim has been very responsive and extremely helpful. We’ve had a very positive experience. "

HR Director – Technology Firm | October 12, 2021

" Alex did a great job helping us with our search and successfully filling the position. My experience working with Zac, as well, has been very positive and very much appreciate his help. "

Senior Corporate Recruiter – Technology Company | July 15, 2021

" I believe this is the 3rd placement that I have successfully partnered with Alex on. I truly enjoy working with him. He is incredibly responsive, transparent and does a nice job of representing our company when working with potential candidates. I feel we have a really great partnership. I’ve referred several candidates and companies seeking good search partners to your firm knowing you uphold to high standards and have a great reputation because of it. "

Director of Human Resources – Retail | May 17, 2021

" Alex is great to work with! He has a good understanding of what I am looking for and always sends over qualified interesting candidates. The highest compliment I can give Alex is if I was looking for a new position he would be the first recruiter I would call. "

VP of Engineering and IT – Marketing Services | May 7, 2021

" Everything is going well since our new hire started, and since recruiting is part of my budget, I happily spend the money with your firm as you are premier providers of excellent talent. I appreciated Alex's partnership in "landing this big fish!" Thanks for solving a major recruiting problem. "

Director of Human Resources – Telemedicine Provider | May 7, 2021

" Zac did a really good job.  This was the first time the I had ‘retained’ a recruiting firm….which really made me nervous because of the upfront costs but he presented us with some really good candidates.  Our new Manager is working out well and has really dived into the project working with all aspects of the business… so that is very good to see. "

Director of Human Resources – Manufacturing & Distributing Company | October 1, 2020

" Everything has gone really smoothly working with Alex. He was extremely attentive to my needs for the roles I was trying to fill. He didn't send over candidates that were not a good fit based on the discussions he and I had which I really appreciate. He was not pushy like many recruiters can be. He stayed on the ball the entire time helping coordinate interviews, follow up discussions, and partnering on the placement. He is very solid and I am a big fan. Our new developer started yesterday so excited to see how he takes to the new opportunity. "

Hiring Manager – Transportation Company | April 26, 2019

" Not too much to complain about. It was a good experience overall. SkyWater was able to find us some good candidates similar to what we were looking for very quickly. The communication was also prettygood. Thanks again! "

QA Manager – Auto Parts Distributor | December 26, 2018

" Honestly, SkyWater was awesome. The process on SkyWater's part was great. Adam had great candidates, and we were able to grow our team exactly the way we wanted. "

Sr. Director of App Dev – Lifestyle Company | December 26, 2018

" We have had a really good experience with Kirsten and Andrea so far. We look forward to continuing a partnership with SkyWater! "

Director of Talent Management – Medical Device Company | November 20, 2023

" We are really happy with our candidate. She is starting the perfect week because we have a large group in Minneapolis going through onboarding, and she’s with us for that. We pushed Andrea to find the perfect candidate, and I feel like we did. I’d imagine she had to work harder for this placement, but we did not want to compromise. Andrea was steady through the process and keep bringing candidates forward. Many were hirable but not perfect. So we waited for perfect! Thanks for your help, we are optimistic that our new hire will be with the team for a long time. "

IT Services – CEO | August 22, 2023

" Thank you for Allie’s work in helping us identify a Personal Executive Assistant for our family office client. Our new hire was onboarded last week, and we couldn’t be more excited about having her on our team. Our experience in working with Allie was extremely positive. She is a talented professional who always asked smart questions and provided thoughtful advice and guidance. We truly felt we had a collaborative partner throughout the search and hiring process. "

Director of Client Services – Financial Company | June 29, 2023

" My experience with Kirsten was good.  She was timely, followed up appropriately, and assessed the candidates she presented accurately.  She was available when I needed her and I felt she used my time effectively.  The only thing that could have gone better, in my opinion, was having a larger candidate pool to screen and compare to.  I realize that the position we were filling is challenging to source so this may have just been representative of the current market.  I would definitely work with Kirsten again. "

Human Resources Manager – Electronics Manufacturer | June 5, 2023

" I had a great experience working with Kirsten. I found her to listen well to what we needed and focus on the type of candidate that would be a good fit at our company. We pivoted mid-stream from a manager role at a Generalist and Kirsten handled that change with ease. "

Human Resources Manager – Food Distribution | February 21, 2023

" We are VERY excited about our new hire and appreciative of Allie’s talent in finding us exactly the experience we were looking for in a candidate. Thank you so much for connecting us – it is always fantastic to find an awesome candidate but even better when you have fun doing the work with such a great partnership! "

VP or Human Resources – Law Firm | December 22, 2022

" Allie is a SUPER STAR! An outstanding representative of your organization personally and professionally! Thank you for sharing her with us. Allie’s dedication to “getting it right,” coupled with her patience and work ethic, is outstanding. She stuck with us to understand and find the right person to align with the culture and mission of the organization as well as to “fit with me”. Thank you, Adam, for your support and willingness to work with us! I sincerely appreciate your support and commitment to our organization and mission to be the epicenter of health innovation and care. "

President/CEO – Medical Device Company | December 22, 2022

" Alec was great to work with on this recruit.  Very professional, timely, and flexible based on our needs and how we operate as a company.  Carrie was also great to have “on the side” as someone I  am already connected with – I know her work ethic and competencies, so I hold her in high regard. "

Director of Human Resources – Manufacturing Company | December 14, 2022

" Thank you and your firm for helping us find our candidate. This was our first time working with Skywater and it was nice to connect with Andrea and Yanna during this period. We believe our new hire is exactly what/who we need for our organization at this time and are excited to see her thrive. "

Hiring Manager – Language Services | July 29, 2022

" I love working with Kirsten. We originally connected at the beginning of this year. She reached out to me to discuss my current position (as a candidate). I can say from my perspective of using her as a recruiter she was amazing. I felt like we connected really well, and she truly understood me. When I knew I had an open position within my department, I knew I had to reach out to her. I also had three other firms working on filling this position. Kirsten was the only one who brought me candidates. Our new employee seems like a great addition to our team. She jumped right in last week and helped me process our payroll. I will continue to reach out to Kirsten as our department grows as well as share her contact information with everyone I know in a hiring position. "

Senior Payroll Manager – Holdings Company | July 13, 2022

" Andrea was fantastic and our new employee is a great hire. She is on day 2 but jumping right in. I have been super impressed with what Skywater has been able to do for not only our HR team but also our finance placements. "

Human Resources Manager – Manufacturing Company | May 25, 2022

" Everything was great with our search! Kirsten communicated well throughout the process, and we got a great candidate. I was also placed at a company through Skywater previously and had a wonderful experience as a candidate with both Kirsten and Andrea. "

Director of HR – Food Distribution | April 20, 2022

" Allie did a good job of understanding what we were looking for and presented some good candidates. "

Director of HR – Construction Company | April 13, 2022

" Just a quick note to say thank you for your excellent work on our VP of Human Resources role. You put forward excellent candidates for consideration, and your coordination, communication, and support of us throughout the process was outstanding. I’m really excited to have our candidate come on board, and I think she’ll be an excellent fit for us. "

CO-President, Machinery/Industrial Plant | March 7, 2022

" I had a very positive experience working with Allie. She has great energy, was highly engaged in the process, super responsive, and was open to feedback/digging in further when I had questions. I would definitely work with her again and recommend her/SkyWater to others. So far any experience I have had with SkyWater (whether with this placement or even if my own search a few years back) has been great! "

Senior HR Business Partner – Software Development Company | February 9, 2022

" Lindsay was a delight to work with. We had some changes at our company which allowed me to step into the recruiting role and Lindsay was a great help to me. She is always professional, welcoming, and communicative. "

SVP, Operations & HR – Technology Company | May 17, 2021

" My experience with Allie has been fantastic. She communicated well with me during the recruitment process, was able to provide me, strong candidates, in a timely manner, and overall has such a pleasant demeanor. She was able to find the right mix of experience with the candidate that we moved forward with. She updated me, typically with 2-3 check-ins per week, which helped me plan the rest of my week and anticipate the time commitment needed for the interview process. We immediately reached out to her again when realizing we had a second position that she could help us with. With both positions, she found qualified candidates more quickly than the other agency we were working with. We are excited to continue our partnership with her. "

Human Resources Manager – Electric Company | May 17, 2021

" Allie was a pleasure to work with. She listened, good follow-through, walked me through some tougher decisions. I hope to use your services again as our group grows. "

Vice President – Property Management Firm | March 5, 2021

" The experience working with Allie was fantastic! Prior to the start of the search, I felt she took the time to really understand our company and business and the type of candidate we were looking for. I was also really happy with the quality of candidates she proposed vs. just simply sending me a quantity of resumes. She was always quick to respond and made herself available for questions or discussion throughout the process. All around she was just a pleasant person to work with and made the experience working with Skywater super positive! "

Director, Asset Management – Real Estate Investment Firm | March 3, 2021

" I have been impressed by the work Skywater Search has done for us on this search, as well as on the search for a national sales manager. It was truly amazing. I have been impressed by the speed candidates were presented to us, as well as with the quality of every single candidate. I have been working with Ben Lehman very closely on the assignment for the HR Manager role and I have really enjoyed it. His way of working has been very professional and yet very personal and friendly. "

Global HR Director – Industrial Manufacturing Company | January 15, 2020

" Josh is a fantastic partner. He listens and actively engages to better understand the key competencies needed for the role. When referring candidates, he is upfront on their strengths and opportunities relative to the key competencies. I find this extremely useful as sometimes the positions we are hiring have a broad range of expectations and it’s not always feasible to have strengths in all areas. Josh and I are able to identify the critical vs. nice to have competencies which allows him to submit the best candidates. The other great aspect of working with Josh is he strives to communicate via my preferred method. He knows I’m in back-to-back meetings most days and so while we try to connect via the phone, it’s not always feasible. He’s great at working through email so I can respond as time allows, and he’s been flexible for calls before or after traditional work hours. Overall, my experience with SkyWater, specifically with Josh, has always been professional, engaging, and nothing but enjoyable. "

VP of Finance Operations – Human Resources Software Provider | October 21, 2019

" Our new team member joined us last Monday and I believe he will be an excellent HR partner. Ben Lehmann was great to work with. He was focused and tight on the candidates that he brought forth and patient given the retirements that we had within the company - and resulting stops and starts. He was professional and represented our company well. I would engage with Skywater and Ben again in the future. "

CEO – Retail Company | May 9, 2019

" SkyWater has been an excellent resource for our company's staffing needs. Not only are they very knowledgeable on the industry, but they are also highly responsive to all emails and quickly jump on new needs. Matt listens to our demanding requests and provides high quality candidates that fit like a glove to our culture. Highly recommend working with SkyWater. "

HR Manager – Beverage Operations | November 26, 2018

" We had an awesome experience with Emma. We have worked with other placements companies in the past and this was by far our best experience. I highly recommend SkyWater. "

Hiring Manager – Jeweler | March 11, 2024

" Stephen was Great to work with!! "

Vice President of Sales – Automation Engineering Company | November 20, 2023

" Jon did an exceptional job. I personally preferred how Jon made the introduction and let myself and my team coordinate with each candidate on interviews. In my experience, other recruiters can cause miscommunication and delays. We had none of that with Jon. Our new hire started yesterday and I am happy to have used SkyWater Search Partners. I will be reaching out the next time we need to hire. "

Regional Sales Manager – Manufacturing | November 20, 2023

" The experience with you all was great and I’ve enjoyed my time working with Chad. This first placement was a good opportunity for us to get to one another and understand the type of talent we are looking for in the future. I’m excited to have brought on our new hire. When we have a future opening you all will be the first call we make. "

Inside Sales Manager – Manufacturing | April 27, 2023

" Stephen has been great to work with- very attentive and has a sense of urgency. I don’t feel pressured to take a candidate. He is thoughtful and provides candidates that fit our profile. Working from a Human Resources/Recruiter perspective with Stephen, I find him to be extremely responsive, and professional. He asks great questions to understand the needs of our managers, our company culture. He checks in regularly and provides updates but is never high-pressure or pushy. He definitely has a good sense of our needs, I appreciate the time he has taken to get to know us and our organization. It has been a pleasure working with Stephen and a very positive experience. On a personal note, I have worked in HR for several decades and worked with a lot of recruiters throughout my career. He is definitely a standout. "

SVP of Sales and Marketing – Packaging Company | April 17, 2023

" Emma was fantastic to work with. She was incredibly attentive and responsive throughout the whole process and did so much of the heavy lifting for me, which was great! She also provided some great strategic pointers along the way, which was much appreciated. I was very fortunate to have come into contact with her and work with her! "

Operations Specialist – Sales Organization | January 30, 2023

" Our experience has been good so far. Stephen was able to find good candidates for our position, which I believe was a tough role to fill. We are pleased with our new hire so far. "

Business Manager – Tracking Products | January 12, 2023

" It was a busy couple of days here in MN replacing the Sales and Marketing Director. Our new hire has started well and both my colleague and I agree with a bit of hindsight, that he is the best fit for our organization even though we leaned toward another candidate in the beginning. Emma did a fantastic job and it was great to meet her in person. "

Hiring Manager – Sales Organization | December 22, 2022

" Emma has been great to work with, I appreciate her approach and feel she has good instincts in terms of candidate fit. She has also taken the time to understand our business which I appreciate. "

President/CEO – Financial Firm | November 17, 2022

" My experience with Brian was fantastic! Nothing could have been better! I will use SkyWater again when a need arises! "

Director of Sales – Beauty Suplies | July 29, 2022

" Our new hire started his first day yesterday, and the future seems bright. Emma was really great. She was extremely professional and drove the process along without being super pushy. The Skywater team has been great so far. I feel like it is really helpful that we have so many great contacts at your company. I know another account manager owns our account, but it was really helpful for me to lean on Adam Rosenthal for advice and guidance on how to work with you guys. He is a great friend of mine. All good and more to come! "

Vice President – Equipment Supplier | July 13, 2022

" I’ve enjoyed working with Emma and SkyWater. The search has been a great experience so far. "

Outside Sales Manager – Software Company | April 13, 2022

" I had a great experience working with Ben. I had personally never used a recruiting firm before, so I don’t have a lot to compare this interaction to. That said, I had multiple candidates also comment on Ben being the “best recruiter” they had ever worked with. He was very punctual in responses to me and all candidates and was patient with me during a very busy period at work. I will definitely look to leverage Ben in the future. "

VP of Sales – IT Services | May 7, 2021

" I am glad to have a chance to brag on Connor.  I was very impressed with the lineup of candidates he brought to us and his communication from the beginning was clear, consistent, and very thorough. We were working on a tight timeline and the search began just prior to the holidays but that didn’t slow him down. He asked a lot of questions to understand who our company is and what we value in candidates and he brought us just that.  We typically try to search for sales candidates on our own, but I would be very confident placing a future search into Connor’s hands. "

Director of Sales – Construction & Design Company | March 2, 2020

" Will Brady is a professional. He has been great to work with - always friendly and timely with follow up. "

Director of Sales – Manufacturing Company | March 2, 2020

" Lindsay worked well with our internal Talent Development and Finance Teams, as we have a fairly rigorous process. The early signs with our new hire are excellent. "

Director of Outside Sales – Construction & Design Company | March 2, 2020

" I’ve worked with Brady both as the candidate, as well as the client. Simply put, both experiences were great. He exhibits a level of candor that’s not typical in the industry. I wouldn’t hesitate to engage Brady & SkyWater for further hiring needs. "

Financial Controller – Commercial Real Estate Company | January 16, 2020

" Colton does a great job. I have worked with plenty of recruiters/headhunters/placement partners, whatever their favorite label is, over the years. Colton and your team have delivered the best stream of candidates for our sales roles we have ever seen. "

Director of Sales – Electrical Supply Company | November 18, 2019

" The process with Brian could not have gone any better!  He’s professional, detail-oriented, knowledgeable, impeccable follow-through and I enjoyed working with him. "

Director – Consumer Packaged Goods Producer | October 24, 2019

" I love SkyWater and Brian does an excellent job.  Really outstanding job on all fronts. "

VP of Sales – Consumer Packaged Goods | October 21, 2019

" Connor did a great job identifying candidates for me.  He listened to what I needed and had wonderful follow up.  I am happy to have found this partnership. "

Director of Sales – Technology Solutions | October 14, 2019

" Our experience with SkyWater was great. Connor was excellent at following up consistently without being pushy or overbearing. At the time of this hire, we had several important positions open and I was not able to follow up as consistently as I would have liked and it was a relief to know that Connor wouldn't let us fall through the cracks because of our busy schedules. Connor of us several options throughout the interview process to accommodate to our needs and was patient with our sometimes less-than-prompt responses! "

HR Generalist – Industrial Services Company | February 26, 2019

" Our experience working with SkyWater for this search has been great. We get high-quality candidates, and SkyWater Search did a great job pre-screening and finding people who would be a fit for our organization. It is very refreshing to be getting high-quality candidates versus just a high quantity. Not every search firm will vet their candidates out to the extent that we have seen from your recruiters, which is why we have returned to SkyWater to help recruit for additional openings. "

Senior Sales Executive – Manufacturing Industry | February 26, 2019

" So far, our candidate has been fantastic and she is catching on very quickly. She's already been down to meet with the Target team. As far as how the process went, all three candidates were good and two of the three I was extremely impressed with. Ben worked well to get the interviews set up quickly, was very responsive to all of my questions and was quick to follow up on all details once we made the decision to move forward with our selected candidate. "

VP Client Services – Merchandising Company | January 26, 2019

" SkyWater was thorough and personable and did very well in all aspects. It was a pleasure working with Connor on this position. "

Director of Sales – OEM Leader | January 26, 2019

" I was just a few months into my role at my current company and found myself frustrated working with internal recruiters who were overworked and only presenting inbound candidate leads. Without a doubt, the only recruiter I called was Laura. Laura is extremely well-networked and has such a wonderful personal brand of being knowledgeable, strategic, networked, kind, and personable, to highlight a few of her amazing traits. My experience with Laura actually surpassed my already high expectations. I had one 30-minute conversation with her to express my needs, she presented 1 candidate who was spot-on, and less than 2 weeks later, I offered the role to her one candidate. What I accomplished with Laura in less than 2 weeks was more than I accomplished internally in 4 months and I’m confident to say was more than I would have accomplished with a competitor firm. I chose Skywater because of Laura and remain very loyal to her. "

VP Brand & Integrated Marketing – Financial Institution | December 14, 2022

" Regarding my experience working with SkyWater Search, I was very pleased. On the front end, I thought there was a lot of attention paid to gaining specific candidate requirements for the position and that the candidates presented were vetted and were legitimate candidates. Persistence was good without being pushy and follow up was good as well. I have had bad experiences with other recruiting companies recently, so my experience with SkyWater was refreshing. "

VP of Sales and Marketing for Industrial Distributor | November 26, 2018

" Working with Brian was great. He was always quick to get back to me via email or to hop on a quick call. We had a few tech issues with the assessments we have candidates do as part of the interview process and Brian would kindly check in with me (and Ian) to keep that line of communication open so everyone could on the same page. We really appreciate his efforts and SkyWater’s! "

HR Administrative Assistant – Construction Company | May 16, 2024

" I had a great time working with Ben. He & I stayed in contact either via email or phone, I really enjoyed working with him and would love to work with him again on upcoming positions needed. "

VP of Engineering & Operations – Wellness Center | August 14, 2023

" Matt was awesome, found us great candidates, and helped get us through a difficult process quickly and easily. Hopefully don’t have the need to hire in a rush again, but if we do, definitely will be coming back. "

CEO – Construction Company | March 9, 2023

" I have worked with Ben on a few different hires and have always had an exceptional experience. His response time is great and hope to continue working with him on additional positions in the future. "

Hiring Manager – Engineering Firm | January 30, 2023

" This is the 3-4 time I have worked with Ben and I can honestly say I would not want to work with anyone else for PM / Construction candidates. He spends the time to find the right people and does a great job finishing the hire with me once we have decided we want to move forward. He is the perfect blend of being proactive but not pushy. He will continue to be our guy when we need to use recruiters for filing roles! "

COO/CFO – Electric Company | May 25, 2022

" Ben David has been doing an outstanding job working with my CFO/COO and helping us to find excellent candidates in our ongoing searches. "

President & CEO – Electric Company | July 15, 2021

" Lindsay’s work was excellent throughout this process and others before this one. Our new hire has been a great fit for us and Lindsay worked hard to understand our needs. The match has been great. Communication was excellent – nothing but great things to report on my experience with Lindsay. "

Finance Director – Construction Company | October 1, 2020

" I appreciate SkyWater's open communication dialog. I always knew exactly where they were in the process and they were able to give me feedback and insight from the potential candidates. Even after our candidate accepted the position, SkyWater Search did an excellent job coaching myself on different ways to stay in contact with our new hire during the period of time after he gave his three week notice. I think this was super beneficial in retaining him as a new employee because his previous employer was putting pressure on him to stay. I would definitely consider using Skywater Search again in the future for hiring needs. "

Vice President – Oil Industry | February 26, 2019

visit us

601 Carlson Parkway | Suite 900 Minneapolis, Minnesota 55305

call us

952-767-9000

stay connected